February 8, 2020

December 12, 2019

September 30, 2019

September 28, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Featured Posts

May Meeting Minutes

Mohave PTO Meeting Minutes: May 8th 2017


Call to order: 7:00 PM


Attendance (apologies for misspelled names): Mr. A, Katy Foster, Elena Russell, Jenny & Calvin Lowrie, Rick Guzman, Sherri Ketterer, Pauls Sabato, Carolyn Sostrom, Colleen Steinberg, Molly Simpson, Anne Milligan, Patty Beckman, Sandy Kravetz, Sarah Birkett, Nikki Territo, Danita Shumard, Sara Foster


Treasurer Report:

  • Budget summary worksheet distributed. Budget is in good shape for the 2017-2018 SY.

  • Check for Box Tops $; Nikki & Sherri will help with this next SY.


New Business:

  • About 80 students interested in STUGO = Consider 2 student gov’ts for next year. King & Formanek will lead.

  • Goal for next SY will be a weekly newsletter, led by students.

  • 8th grade Big Surf: About 200 students to attend. More chaperons needed!

  • 8th grade dance coming up, promotion will be the last day of school.


Principal’s Report:

  • Birdwell has added a position for “Teacher Leaders” @ Mohave. Will/how will this affect PTO? How can PTO work with our Teacher Leaders to create a successful environment for our students?

  • SUSD will roll out PeachJar this month. Digital flyers will be sent out via email to replace paper flyers.

  • Fine Arts CA trip recap: Performances by choir, band, & strings were successful. All 3 departments were awarded.


President’s Report: PTO Highlights of the Year!

  • Vinyl mat for school entrance has been ordered.

  • 3 more benches for school beautification project are coming.

  • Guitars, reeds, mics, & tuners for fine arts dept have been purchased or on order.

  • Chairs for performances have been a hit this SY.

  • Still needed: Volunteer Chairperson for the School Auction! Date TBD.


PTO Turnover: Approve Slate

  • By unanimous vote our 2017-2018 Mohave PTO Board Members are:


Co-Presidents: Molly Simpson & Patty Beckman

Vice President: Kate Hess-Gookin

Co-Treasurers: Danita Shumard & Carolyn Sostrum

Secretary: Elena Russell

Volunteer Coordinator: Sherri Ketterer


Meeting Adjourned: 7:45 PM

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square